Pea, Bee, & Jay #1: Stuck Together (Paperback)

Pea, Bee, & Jay #1: Stuck Together Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Fall 2020 Kids Indie Next List


“A pea, a strawberry, and a cherry roll into the garden... and dare the pea to see what lies beyond the farm’s fence. On his quest, Pea befriends the studious Bee and shy bird Jay. What an unlikely trio! This short graphic novel is the first in a new series, and it’s delightfully punny. I look forward to seeing what other adventures are in store for Pea, Bee, and Jay!”
— Andrew King, University Book Store, Seattle, WA

Description


Get ready to roll with Pea, Bee, & Jay in this brand-new early reader graphic novel series by Brian “Smitty” Smith, perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly, emerging readers, and comic lovers alike!

Like all peas, Pea loves to roll. So when a no-good strawberry dares him to roll all the way off the farm, he swears he can do it—eazy me-zee!

But along the way, a powerful thunderstorm strikes and bounces Pea off course...and right into two unlikely new buds: a bee named Bee who thinks she knows it all, and a bird named Jay who can’t figure out how to fly.

On their own they may not look like much, but if this trio can stick together, they just might help Pea find his way back home!

About the Author


Brian "Smitty" Smith is a former Marvel Comics and DC Comics editor. He is the cocreator and writer behind the New York Times bestselling graphic novel The Stuff of Legend, the cartoonist of Tree Mail, and the winner of the Kids Read Comics "Most Epic Adventure" award. Smitty lives in Greensboro, NC.



Brian "Smitty" Smith is a former Marvel Comics and DC Comics editor. He is the cocreator and writer behind the New York Times bestselling graphic novel The Stuff of Legend, the cartoonist of Tree Mail, and the winner of the Kids Read Comics "Most Epic Adventure" award. Smitty lives in Greensboro, NC.

Praise For…


"Readers will 'bee' delighted by this earnest and endearing tale."
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Puns and jokes abound, making this series opener as silly as it is sincere about friendship’s value. Pea, Bee, and Jay may make for unlikely companions, but just like the sandwich, they form an unbeatable team."
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Funny, punny, fearless, and even corny, Smith is a master wordsmith with an innate sense of what makes children chuckle."
— School Library Journal (starred review)
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062981165
ISBN-10: 0062981161
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: September 1st, 2020
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Pea, Bee, & Jay