Traitors Gate: A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel (Paperback)

Traitors Gate: A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel Cover Image
$17.00
Available - We'll have it for you ASAP!

Other Books in Series

This is book number 15 in the Charlotte and Thomas Pitt series.

Description


Someone in the Colonial Office is passing secrets to Germany about England’s strategy on Africa. While Police Superintendent Thomas Pitt investigates this matter of treason, he is quietly looking into the tragic death of his childhood mentor, Sir Arthur Desmond. Pitt believes that Sir Arthur was murdered, and that the crime is connected with the treachery in the government. And when the strangled body of an aristocratic society beauty is found floating near lonely Traitors Gate, Pitt and his clever wife, Charlotte, begin to see clearly the pattern of tragedy and frightening evil that Pitt must deal with, at the risk of his career—and his life.

About the Author


Anne Perry is the bestselling author of two acclaimed series set in Victorian England: the Charlotte and Thomas Pitt novels, including Death on Blackheath and Midnight at Marble Arch, and the William Monk novels, including Blood on the Water and Blind Justice. She is also the author of a series of five World War I novels, as well as twelve holiday novels, most recently A New York Christmas, and a historical novel, The Sheen on the Silk, set in the Ottoman Empire. Anne Perry lives in Los Angeles and Scotland.

Praise For…


 
“Perry’s infallible feeling for the historical moment yields animated political views of Victorian society at play and tantalizing glimpses of a confident, assertive creature known as the ‘new woman.’”—The New York Times Book Review
 
“A tale of mystery, corruption, detection, and justice as complex as the colorful characters who populate its pages.”—Mystery News
 
“In the tradition of Margaret Millar and Ruth Rendell, Perry saves her largest, tastiest revelation for the very last paragraphs.”—Los Angeles Times
 
“Riveting . . . devious . . . fascinating . . . soars with pathos and humor and, of course, a crackerjack mystery.”—Mobile Register


Product Details
ISBN: 9780345514172
ISBN-10: 0345514173
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: September 28th, 2010
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Charlotte and Thomas Pitt