Detection Unlimited (Country House Mysteries) (Paperback)

Detection Unlimited (Country House Mysteries) Cover Image
$14.99
Slight backorder - Give us a call and we'll find one for you!

Description


They all wanted him dead...but which one turned hatred into murder?

Slumped on a seat under an oak tree is local solicitor Sampson Warrenby, stone cold dead, with a bullet in his brain. And everybody in the village seems ready to tell Chief Inspector Hemingway who murdered him. Could the killer have been the dead man's niece, who found him in the first place? The couple at the farm had a guilty secret--what was it? And why is it someone else actually wants to be the prime suspect?

Detection is unlimited when everyone in the tiny village has a theory about who murdered the socially pushy newcomer. With no shortage of motives and means, it's up to Chief Inspector Hemingway to uncover which of the villagers is guilt of the crime.

A classic country house mystery, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492677185
ISBN-10: 1492677183
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: June 4th, 2019
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Country House Mysteries