CANCELED: Book Launch - M Dressler, "I See You So Close"

M Dressler, I See You So Close
Book Launch

Friday, March 27, 7pm

We're excited to welcome M Dressler back to Scuppernong for the launch of her new novel I See You So Close.

The dead and their secrets refuse to stay buried in this thrilling sequel to M Dressler’s award-winning The Last to See Me, for fans of Lauren Oliver and Kazuo Ishiguro

Emma Rose Finnis has never made peace with her death . . . or with her ghostly afterlife. Finally free from the mansion she haunted for more than a hundred years, she takes on a new, daring form, one that allows her to pass for living among the citizens of the remote Sierra Nevada town of White Bar. But the town is hiding its own deadly truth, buried in its Gold Rush past. As the sleepy town’s secrets come to life, they inevitably bring Emma Rose’s past back to haunt her. 

In this second book in M Dressler's Last Ghost Series, Emma Rose must unlock the secrets of the living, the dead, and even of time itself, if she hopes to be more than an endless fugitive and outlast the ghost hunter who relentlessly stalks her.

M Dressler's work has been praised by the New York Times as "splendid" and by Library Journal as the writing of a "natural-born storyteller." She is the critically-acclaimed author of novels, novellas, and essays, and her stories and nonfiction have appeared in the Kenyon Review, Creative Nonfiction, and LitHub, among others. Her honors include the Fulbright Fellowship and the Paisano Fellowship in Literature, as well as writing residencies at Hedgebrook and the Carson McCullers Center. She is a professor and current writer-in-residence at Guilford College in North Carolina. She lives in Greensboro, North Carolina and in Moab, Utah.

I See You So Close: The Last Ghost Series, Book Two Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781948924894
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade - March 17th, 2020

Event date: 
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
304 S. Elm St.
Greensboro, NC 27401